Chapter Awards 2008

Newsletter Awards:

Most MAFCA chapters submit copies of their newsletters to the Chapter Coordinator each month. From those newsletters, MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Newsletter Award Policy.

MAFCA Chapter Newsletter Awards for 2008, designed to recognize the Editors of Chapter Newsletter, were presented at the National Awards Banquet in Mesa, Arizona on December 6. Click on the chapter name to see a sample of their newsletter:

Award Chapter Editor
of the Year
Shade Tree A's
Shade Tree A's Newsletter
Pat and Tom Roberts
of Excellence
Northern Colorado Model A's
The Rumble Sheet
Michele Browning
of Distinction
Northwest Missouri Model A Ford Club
The Road Runner
Sherry Winkinhofer
Best Special Interest Newsletter Touring A's
The Milepost
Keith Smith
Certificate of
Continuing Excellence
Orange County A's
The Distributor
Peter and Ana Hyland
Best Regional
Group Newsletter
Central California Regional Group
The CCRG News
Sandra Eitzen


Chapter Web Site Awards

A good chapter web site informs their members of chapter activities and guides potential members to the chapters. Below are this year's award-winning Chapter web sites. MAFCA presents awards based on criteria in the Web site Award Policy. This year's winners are as follows (click on the chapter name to visit their web site):

Award Chapter Webmaster
Web site of the Year Model A Ford Club of Colorado Lola Happel
Merit Award Diablo A's Steve Mick
Merit Award Lions Gate Model A Club Brian Freestone
Merit Award Minuteman Model A Club Gene Laks
Certificate of
Continuing Excellence
Rocky Mountain A's Andy Widemann

These awards will be announced in the January/February 2009 issue of The Restorer.

Last Updated: 04/09/2015